Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: swat's smb.conf file?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers swat's smb.conf file? Post 42311 by rmuhammad on Monday 27th of October 2003 09:33:41 AM
Old 10-27-2003
ok thanx i didnt think smb was in the /etc

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Samba 2.2.5 smb.conf for noobies

Is there a generic smb.conf file that should work on all systems? Right now I am running Red Hat 7.3 and also have 3XP machines and 1 2000 pro. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: GJC
1 Replies

2. SuSE

starting SWAT

everytime I try to start SWAT using : www.localhost:901, it takes me to goggle the search engine. IM still new in the linux world and Im a bit confussed now. any help would be great. Im currently running redhat linux fedora. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: keliy1
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

smb.conf question

Folks; I know this might sounds stupid, but please help with this: I have share in my smb.conf on my SUSE 10 box. How can i make this share accessible to outside IP range or a specific IP address without need for user/pass? Here's the share as it's written in smb.conf: ; ;comment =... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Katkota
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

crontab; copy most recent *.mpg file from local machine to smb storage device

Hello, I've been searching your forum for an answer to the following question and whilst I've seen several which may help I'm afraid my inexperience with UNIX systems has got the better of me and I'm incapable of piecing your considerable expertise together. Problem: I have a linux box which... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: julezsht
5 Replies

5. Solaris

basic question on sd.conf and lpc.conf file

Hello Guys, Do we need to configure this file only if we add SAN disk or even if we add local disk, do we need to modify? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mokkan
4 Replies