Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Simple Question ever asked
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Simple Question ever asked Post 40994 by D3adRabbit on Friday 26th of September 2003 11:21:38 AM
Old 09-26-2003
Thanks I greatly appreciate your help.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Simple Question

Hi All, I am new to UNIX Shell Scripting. I want to know what is the difference between the following two statements. if and if Thanks & Regards (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: tvkamesh
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

a simple question

I have a problem, why should root access only be provided from a login on the console, and why should a user be forced to use "su" command to perform system maintenance, rather than logging in? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pnxi
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

I thought I asked the question before but I haven't sorry

:D could any one answer my previous question... just looked through logg and found no such question that I had asked.. please any input would help \.. :confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: moxxx68
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

asked question about script before missed ansewr..

linux fedora core2 :) i am trying to write a script to clear, date, pwd and tty a linux termnal or konsole.. when I test the tty against $0 i am, getting a premission denied on the terminal that I am trying to printf to.. I tried using an awk command, test condition, an if then fi clause, but... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: moxxx68
6 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Hopefully simple question

When i type cd etc/shadow it says that file or directory doesnt exist? Is there a way to show this or am i typing something wrong? :confused: (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Corrail
6 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Ok simple question for simple knowledge...