Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How do I FTP to my Web Folder? Post 40753 by davidg on Tuesday 23rd of September 2003 03:51:04 AM
Old 09-23-2003
I feel sorry for you.
Hope it's not too bad already.

Hope you used online JFS.

Regs David

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Ftp Upload Folder

Hi! I'd like to upload a complete folder with subfolders with put. At the moment I always get the err-msg: aboutme: not a plain file Could anyone help me?? Thanx (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: roberthawke
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Disable ftp on web browser

Hi there, how can i disable the possibility of accessing hp-ux with ftp in the web browser? is there any way to do this? thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vascobrito
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to copy Folder with FTP

Dear All, I'm new in Unix System, can you help me about how to copy folder using FTP command. I have folder name "/heru" and I want copy this folder to my windows system. how to copy this folder? and how to copy all file that using 1 extesion to other divice using ftp for example I want... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: heru_90
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Parse the .txt file for folder name and FTP to the corrsponding folder.

Oracle procedure create files on UNIX folder on a regular basis. I need to FTP files onto windows server and place the files, based on their name, in the corresponding folders. File name is as follows: ccyymmddfoldernamefile.txt; Folder Name length could be of any size; however, the prefix and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: MeganP
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

ftp a files from a folder

Hi Can anyone give me a shell script to ftp all the files in a folder to a another machine .And if the ftp is sucees i want to move the files to the same to another folder in the same client m/c (2 Replies)