Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers the simplest question in the WORLD Post 40263 by art_malabanan on Thursday 11th of September 2003 10:48:57 PM
Old 09-11-2003
Hi ,

I will go with android suggestion is the simpliest way . make sure u get the partion prepared before u install unix . just re-partition your hdd then the unix will use the unpartition space .
goodluck Smilie

art

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I'm incapable of the simplest thing

Okay, stupid question How can I use ed, exactly? I need just a quick tutorial, thanks. Cheers! Tavy (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tavy
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Question on tweaking the PATH variable to allow the world to run my executable script

All, I am pretty new to Unix and still in the learning curve :) I have a simple requirement for which I did not get an answer yet (Atleast I do not know how to keyword the search for my requirement!!!). I have an executable script my.script1 in a folder /data/misc/scripts/dev, which when... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: bharath.gct
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Should be the simplest thing in the world grep

should be the simplest thing in the world use grep but i not get it i have several files, in this files i need to khow how many times the words are repeated but the files must star whit P_ this work egrep -c "word1|word2" *P_* result: P_11351814:1 P_11351823:3 P_11351826:1... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: SirGrifo
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Simplest way to format with If on stout?

So I'm trying to figure out a way to do some very simple formatting on standard output. I have a command that I will run (many many times) the output will either be true or false. So all i really want is to run the command and if its true write true in green and if its false to write false in red.... (10 Replies)