Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users what does metaroot in detail? Post 39059 by pressy on Tuesday 5th of August 2003 05:18:23 PM
Old 08-05-2003
Hammer & Screwdriver ups....

read to fast....
sorry
but I also know this answer.... ;-)

follow the purple rabbit:
http://docs.sun.com/db/doc/806-3205/...ovetasks-41242
bye bye

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Getting detail out of a log file...

I'd like to peruse a log file and from it generate another file from the first instance of "Jul 11" to the first instance of "Jul 18" within the log file. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cameron
3 Replies

2. Solaris

forgot metaroot command

:o hi, i am new to Unix. I was try to do a mirror on solaris 8 with Solstice DiskSuite. Unfortunately I have missed the metaroot command and reboot system. The system unable to boot up. May i know what should I do to bring the system up? Pls help. thks and regards, ann (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: cypg
12 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Top command in detail

hi frnds when i run the top it wil give the following o/p i want to know what it indicate ....??? what is us,sy,ni,id,wa ,etc .....?? ------------------------------- o/p -------------------- Tasks: 551 total, 1 running, 550 sleeping, 0 stopped, 0 zombie Cpu(s): 6.0%us, 3.2%sy, ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: luckypower
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Patch detail and link

Hi All, My system patch detail is below Generic_12712-11 sun4u . can you please, what patch level is needed and where can i get it . Thanks (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: kumarmani
9 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Product instalaltion detail