Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: SCO Unix V/386 Help
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers SCO Unix V/386 Help Post 3793 by jimmyvaldes on Wednesday 11th of July 2001 02:44:04 PM
Old 07-11-2001
Data SCO Unix V/386 Help

I'm new in this..
I want to install SCO Unix in a Intel 166Mhz with 1GB HDD.
I have the fowllowing disks with labels:

-1 disk of SCO Unix System v/386 Operation system Installation.

-2 disks of SCO Unix System v/386 Operation system (extended Utilities)

-6 disks of SCO Unix System v/386 Operation system Extended utilities

- 1 Disk of SCO Unix ODT-PS Security enhancement
- 1 Disk SCO system Games
- 1 Disk of Operation system International supplement

Do i need a Boot disk????
What kind of partition must have my Hard disk?
how can i boot the pc to install this O.S.?

Smilie Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX for 386 SX 4MB RAM

How, where from and which UNIX or LINUX can I download so that I can use it normally working on 386 SX 4MB RAM. I want to use only its basic functions and C and C++ compiler on it. I need it for my studies. P.S I need a stable UNIX or LINUX including a full set of functions of C... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Traiancho
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sco Unix V/386

where can i get a boot diskette for my old SCO UNIX V/386 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: LEO P. CAPARAS
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SCO UNIX System V/386, Release 3.2

I was just wondering if there is a way to recursive grep for something in this version of UNIX... so that I don't have to do it a directory at a time? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: PBNOSGT
1 Replies

4. Programming

do you have unix for 386