Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: DOS Debug for linux
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers DOS Debug for linux Post 37633 by Perderabo on Tuesday 24th of June 2003 10:29:30 AM
Old 06-24-2003
Doesn't linux have "dd"? Set the bs to the sector size. Use "skip=n" or "seek=n" to start at sector n. Use count=1 to write one sector.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

how to debug

i am new to solaris i have one module which contain certain header files and sub modules i want ot execute the module and c what the values are beeing assigned to variables is makefile only solution for this is there any editor to help it,so that i can c the flow of the program and also... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ramneek
1 Replies

2. Linux

dos-path / un-dos-path compatibility with cygwin

Hello ; I have a problem running some script on dos . when i run : C: ls /temp ls: cannot access /temp: No such file or directory but when i run C: ls \temp windriver backup remotebackup also when i run C: ls temp windriver backup remotebackup The... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mulder20
4 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Awk script in DOS and Linux behaves differently :(

Hi, I have an awk script which performs simple operations of variable assignments and finally printing the variables in custom form. BEGIN {FS=OFS="\n"} { v1=substr($0,1,15) v2=substr($0,16,200) v3=substr($0,216,20) print v1 "|" v2 "|" v3 } The input file being processed... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vidyak
2 Replies

4. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

How to connect SFTP(Linux) from Windows DOS

I need to write a batch script for file transfer from SFTP to Windows system. SFTP is on Linux system. I kept this code in batch file and executing it.. but not working.. Even i tried from Command prompt like this "open sftp.host.com" but getting error. Can anyone help with the code and tell me how... (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: mohantmk
15 Replies