Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking DT messaging could not be started Post 36245 by amirp on Sunday 25th of May 2003 05:46:57 AM
Old 05-25-2003
DT messaging could not be started

this id the message i get with a suggestions to check those files:
/etc/src.sh
/etc/hosts
/usr/adm/inetd.sec

i have little knowledge of hoe to edit those files/

i went to the etc library and didn't found src.sh file.
what should i do?

also didn't find the inetd.sec file

In the host file i've inserted the new machine name.

tnx

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Instant Messaging App Help

I was hoping someone could assist me on a text-based instant messaging client(using UDP) I am working on. I have the network communication basics already in place but, specifically, needed some further help on the "messaging other users" and "getting a user list" functions. The server code that... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: AusTex
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

The Desktop Messaging System Could Not Be Started HP-UX

Hi People! I've just got a HP-UX system dumped on me. I've started it, followed all the install/setup questions, and everything was going ok, right upto when going into the desktop enviroment I got the message "The Desktop Messaging System Could Not Be Started". Now I've checked the... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: cpiuk
8 Replies

3. UNIX and Linux Applications

how do i enable messaging

hi guyz i work as a system administrator for some organization(am a newbie). one of the solaris machines is loaded with the messenger server...all configured by a former administrator. my task was to create user accounts for the mail and calendar services and as i checked its not working .....i... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: henokia4j
0 Replies

4. Programming

problems while using messaging queues....