Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: access to Windows
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions access to Windows Post 32813 by Pennywize on Saturday 7th of December 2002 03:22:45 PM
Old 12-07-2002
access to Windows

I have Red Hat 8.0....
How can I to mount the Windows-partition ?......

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

how to access a windows shared drive from HPUX?

Dear Unix Gurus, I am very very new to UNIX. Apreciate your advice/guidence on the following. I have a HPUX machine and i want to copy some files from this machines to a windows shared drive. I am not sure how to go about it. To my little knowledge i think it is not straight... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: nicky88
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Access Windows NT files through Unix.

I would like to write a script running on UNIX to purge files on Windows NT. How can access directory structure on NT through Unix? I am new to UNIX world. Could someone help me with the code. Thanks! (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mkarekar
4 Replies

3. BSD

How to use Cygwin to access X windows

Hi, I use WinMe, want to access, remotely, X-windows of my FreeBSD6.2 machine using the Cigwin from my windows machine as a normal user. However, I can login (through ssh and Telnet) to my FeeBSD machine as root and/or 'su' from some users grouped to the 'wheel' group. I'm still new to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Praveen_218
1 Replies

4. AIX

Access windows share from AIX

How in AIX 5.1 can I access a windows shared drive without using NFS. I have looked into cifs but I can not seem to find the package that I need to install for AIX 5.1 if anyone can give me any further direction please let me know. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: chefsride
2 Replies

5. Linux

How to access WINDOWS drives from RED HAT 9???