Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Libjpeg "make install" does not work. Post 303032990 by RudiC on Thursday 28th of March 2019 04:39:10 AM
Old 03-28-2019
Now, the error msg seems pretty clear:
Code:
/usr/bin/install: cannot create regular file  `/media/34GB/Arquivos-de-Programas-Linux/Jpeg-6b//bin/cjpeg': No such  file or directory

Does the target directory exist?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

"./cofigure" and "make" turmoil

I am a Unix newbie and I downloaded some X11 programs. I have gcc, but I cannot compile the files. I NEED HELP!!!! :confused: (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: gnerd
16 Replies

2. Programming

how could i make a program mixed with many "|", "<" and ">"

I have written following code to do: ls -l | wc -w, it works: but when there are not only a single "|", if there are more such as: ls -l | sort -r | sort | sort -r, This program does not work, i want to know how could i deal with it when there are more "|", another situation is that, if it mixes... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: strugglingman
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to install "source" command!/ broken "login.cl"!

Hello, I am new to this forums and this is my first "asking help" message! i have 2 problems: 1- for unknown reasons the "source" command is not avalable in my system (UBUNTU). i can't either see it in my bin directory! 2- again for unknown reasons the "login.cl" file in the home... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: astrosona
0 Replies

4. OS X (Apple)

Neither "which" nor "find" commands work

hi there, could use some basic PATH advice, i think, or something find sometimes work, but which hasn't ever seemed to. for years! what am i doing wrong that the commands which and find rarely work? they used to work on the workstations i used ages ago... running 10.5.8 because i... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: zensnob
4 Replies

5. Web Development