Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers [[ -e $filename ]] - which man page to refer to these options Post 303031623 by Don Cragun on Sunday 3rd of March 2019 01:08:34 AM
Old 03-03-2019
Since you refuse to answer the homework question, I have to assume that this is, in fact, a request asking us to do your homework for you. Homework and coursework questions can only be posted in the Homework & Coursework Questions forum under special homework rules. Please follow the directions included in those rules and repost your question in that forum with a completely filled out form as required when posting there.

This thread is closed.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do you create a man page?

i've never done this before. i created a script that I placed in /usr/bin, but want to create a man page for it. i'm clueless thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: theDirtiest
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

adding a man page

I was wonderiong if ther is a way for a user to add a man page specific to thier account. similar to copying the .1 or .1.gz to /usr/share/man/man1 "cp *.1.gz /usr/share/man/man1". Except for using another folder as I don't have access to /usr/share/man/man1. I would think that this might involve... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jacob358
1 Replies

3. Solaris

help interpreting usermod man page

Hi, I put an expiration on a few id's that I want to remove now. From the man page -e expire Specify the future date on which a login can no longer be used; after this date, no user will be able to access this login. This option is useful ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: amheck
0 Replies

4. Red Hat

scp-1.2.27 man page

Hi Guys, I'm looking for the man page for scp version 1.2.27 I have an old redhat server that has a few large scripts that use this version and I want to know what the -A flag does and the man page is not on there. (4 Replies)