Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to convert this script so that it runs the dbv at most 5x at a time instead of serially? Post 303028355 by newbie_01 on Saturday 5th of January 2019 06:29:03 AM
Old 01-05-2019
FYI, had decided to keep it 'simple' use wait instead and run the dbv in the background using &. It's kinda 'parallel' but running it in group of 5 'serially' :-)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Convert from standard epoch time from a shell script?

Is there an easy method to do an on the fly conversion of a standard epoch time (seconds from 1970) to more readable date format? Does Unix have anything built in to do this? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: LordJezo
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to convert GMT to Asia/Hong Kong time

hi friends, this is my first time with this type of script so please pardon my ignorance. i have this script in which a piece of code needs to be added which can have the Asia/Hong kong time as well. system date and format is GMT so no problem with GMT and even EST is covered..i have ato add new... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: xejatt
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Convert Epoch Time to Standard Date and Time & Vice Versa

Hi guys, I know that this topic has been discuss numerous times, and I have search the net and this forum for it. However, non able to address the problem I faced so far. I am on Solaris Platform and unable to install additional packages like the GNU date and gawk to make use of their... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: DrivesMeCrazy
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to convert date time to epoch time in solaris

Hi, Is there any easy way to convert date time(stored in shell variable ) to epoch time in solaris box? As +%s is working on linux but not on solaris, also -d option is not working. Any suggestion please? (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: anshuman0507