Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting A shell script to run a script which don't get terminated and send a pattern from the output by mail Post 303014379 by Sambit Sahu on Sunday 11th of March 2018 03:02:55 AM
Old 03-11-2018
A shell script to run a script which don't get terminated and send a pattern from the output by mail

Hi Guys,

I am very new to shell script and I need your help here to write a script. Actually, I have a script abc.sh which don't get terminated itself. So I need to design a script to run this script, save the output to a file, search for a given string in the output and if it exists send those lines over email.

Also, the script abc.sh need to be terminated as it don't get terminated. Now, I am running the script and have to do CTRL+C to get to next prompt.

Any suggestions is highly appreciated.

Thanks,
Sam

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Send e-mail in Shell script

How to send an error mail from a shell script e.g. mail destination_adr@blabla.int "Message : here an error message " thanks, Ann. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: annelisa
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script to send a mail

Hi, I need a shell script which runs in the backround for all the 24 hours and send a mail to us regarding the output of the prstat command when the load average increase above certain percent. kindly help me on this...... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jayaramanit
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to send a mail

Hi , I need to prepare a script which will check my database with specific to particluar table. If the row count exceeds a certain limit, i need to send a mail to a set of Recipients. Being new to unix, please guide me to complete this task. Advance thanks, Sekar. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sekar1
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting