Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Move a LUN from one server to the other Post 303013180 by fretagi on Friday 16th of February 2018 10:20:22 AM
Old 02-16-2018
the sys admin of that server, have configured 450G LUN and in there it was installed the operating system. That LUN of 450G is part of internal disks of the server.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to move a file from one server to another server using FTP in shell script?

I have a file --> file1.txt i need to copy this file to another server using FTP....the 2 servers are server1 and server2..may i know how to write a script that can do this? thanks in advance! Im a newbie to this... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: forevercalz
4 Replies

2. Solaris

LUN allocation in solaris server

hi all can anyone tell me how to track a new attached LUN in a solaris server?? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: raynu.sharma
3 Replies

3. IP Networking

Dedicated Server Move

I just moved a dedicated server, which included moving to a new subnet, and new IP address. Now my server is not reconnecting - I've tried ifconfig, altering the etc/hosts file with the new ip address, with no luck. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: esmerika
5 Replies

4. Solaris

I have LUN ID, how to find disk relate to that LUN ID?

I have a list of LUN ID, my task is to find if disk has been added or not. How do I do that? I have been searching the forum and not able to find answer. thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: uuontario
4 Replies

5. Red Hat

adding LUN to linux server

Hi All, I am new for this blog and this is my first Query on this blog. I would like to dael with graet masters on linux. Here we go, After storage people created the LUN, How to add that LUN to Linux server. (Make that LUN visibility on linux server.) ? How to view the LUN... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhay1983
5 Replies

6. AIX

How to move libraries to another server