Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Parsing of Newick tree format files Post 303007861 by ashmit99 on Wednesday 22nd of November 2017 04:54:42 PM
Old 11-22-2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoda
Code:
sed 's@\(queen_[^)]*\)\([)]\)@\1\2#1@' file

Thanks this working. Could you please also suggest the change if I want to print #1 as

Code:
(queen_RT92_1#1:0.0291,rat_EAW_1:0.0156)

not like I asked before. Thanks for your support.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Recursively copy only specific files from a directory tree

Hi I am a shell-script newbie and am looking to synchronize certain files in two directory structures. Both these directory-trees are in CVS and so I dont want the CVS directory to be copied over. I want only .sh and .pl files in each subdirectory under these directory trees to be... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sharpsharkrocks
3 Replies

2. Solaris

What command can display files in a tree?

Is there a command that displays a certain path of files in a tree just like the dos command 'tree'? (17 Replies)
Discussion started by: Bradj47
17 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Copy directory tree with files

Iam in the process of copying a directory with thousands of directories and files into a new directory. I need to preserve permissions, owner, group, date and timestamps, everything. Iam using AIX and would need help of writing the command whether it is cp-RP or cpio. Apprecaite your... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: baanprog
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Removing distances from Newick tree format

I have a large numbers of files containing data that look like this: (ID31:0.01682,(ID-123:0.00000,(ID_24:0.00000,ID&890:0.00000):0.00000):0.00000,ID12876:0.00000); (ID_24:-0.00052,(ID31:0.01697,(ID-123:-0.00059,ID&890:0.03528):0.00037):0.00027,ID12876:0.03484); I need to find ":" anywhere... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Xterra