Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Read a file and send mail based on grep Post 303004522 by Corona688 on Tuesday 3rd of October 2017 04:58:37 PM
Old 10-03-2017
Code:
jobdefn wat_job | grep -q RU && echo "message" | mailx

This User Gave Thanks to Corona688 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to send a mail in unix--Please read the description

Hi frnds, I want to send 3 csv files as attachement in unix server how do i do this. Following is the steps which i need to follow: 1.Shell script sets the environment variables 2.Shell script calls a C++ executable NOTE:This executable will generate 3 csv files 3.After the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: electroon
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pull E-mail address from file, send e-mail

Hello, I am new to perl and need to create a script that will read a file and pull a name from the file and send e-mail. How can I use the following awk statement in a perl script? grep UNIXadmins /root/mail.conf | awk '{ print $2}' and use the output to send a e-mail. Any help would... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DC Heard
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to send html file in a mail not as an attachment but it should display in the mail in table for

Hi The below script working when we are sending the html as attachment can u please guide how to send thesmae data in table form direct in the mail and not in mail attachment . cat Employee.sql SET VERIFY OFF SET PAGESIZE 200 SET MARKUP HTML ON SPOOL ON PREFORMAT OFF ENTMAP ON - HEAD... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mani_isha
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to write a shellscript to send a mail alert to the website user based on license expiration time