Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need to update the text file with next version of deployment(V1,V2,V3) Post 303002612 by naresh2389 on Tuesday 29th of August 2017 05:45:19 AM
Old 08-29-2017
Hi Rudic,

I am new to shell and trying to write the script for the above task. Intially new.txt will be empty.

Requirment is to update the version of deployment packages.First time CMD_HG-120-V1 should be updated in new.txt.
Next time when i run the script it should be CMD_HG-120-V2..Simiraly CMD_HG-120-V3...It should take latest version from new.txt file and increment the version in new.txt file.

This time it should be CMD_HG-120-V4 if the previous version is V3 in txt file.

CMD_HG-120-V1
CMD_HG-120-V2
CMD_HG-120-V3

Last edited by naresh2389; 08-29-2017 at 07:02 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Trying to Parse Version Information from Text File

I have a file name version.properties with the following data: major.version=14 minor.version=234 I'm trying to write a grep expression to only put "14" to stdout. The following is not working. grep "major.version=(+)" version.properties What am I doing wrong? (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: obfunkhouser
6 Replies

2. Red Hat

war file deployment

Hi Experts. I need to install one help library in Fedora 13 and I got the installation document for it: --------------------------------------------------- users need their own J2EE web application server to be able to complete this installation. The server must support J2EE - JSP... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: orma
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Update strings in text file

I have a txt file that contains multiple occurrances of: <MoreFlag>Y</MoreFlag> I want to update these to: MorePACFlag>Y</MorePACFlag> How would I do this? Cheers Paul (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: runnerpaul
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Update java version in Zone