Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX AIX and any flavor of REDhat... Post 302995427 by jim mcnamara on Wednesday 5th of April 2017 03:28:19 PM
Old 04-05-2017
On AIX power systems architecture, Linux is supported and even endorsed by IBM.

IBM Power Systems running Linux

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need a flavor of Unix

Hello all! I'm the new guy in these parts. I'm a part time college student/part time Java Intern. I've seen that during my days at work having a basic knowledge and understanding for Unix is a great benefit for us developers. I've got a dual boot on my main workstation at home of Win2K Pro and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: AMDPwred
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Which Flavor to start with????

Hello Everyone! I am a newbie for Unix OS's and have just started learning the basic commands but i am getting a lot confused in flavors of unix. Which one to start with; which one will run stable on my intel box; which one has the best to explore in security/performance/high speed... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: mga
7 Replies

3. Solaris

good OS flavor

which is more in high demand commercial solaris or BSD THANKS (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mxlst14
1 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

Linux flavor of tversity

I have been using UShare, but would like to get something that is more in line with tversity's functionality. Has anyone any suggestions? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sport9155
0 Replies

5. What is on Your Mind?

Which flavor of unix has more job opportunities?

All, I've almost 5+ yrs experience in IT sector. i've mostly work with support projects in Unix/ Linux (Shell scripting), SQL, Autosys job scheduling. Now i really felt boring with the work i'm doing currently. Hence i've decided to expertise myself in new skill set. I'm planning to learn unix... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: apsprabhu
4 Replies

6. Fedora

Flavor of Unix