Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Naive coding...
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Naive coding... Post 302992184 by MadeInGermany on Wednesday 22nd of February 2017 11:12:57 AM
Old 02-22-2017
Two corrections:
Code:
case "$STR" in 
"") echo "Blank" ;;
*[!0-9]*)  echo "Contains non-numeric" ;;
*) echo "Valid" ;;
esac

This User Gave Thanks to MadeInGermany For This Post:

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

can I use this coding

I apologise because I had pasted this question in the newbies forum first (because i am a bit of a newbie) but thought it might be better suited in here if i have to sepearate parameters can I use this syntax especially the or part (||) and is this correct if (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: w33man
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Coding on my Mac

I would like to start coding on my mac, but I'm getting an error when I attempt to execute my script -bash : testscript: command not found I have verified that the #! line points to the correct directory. If you have some insight it would be greatly appreciated! - D (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DKNUCKLES
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

pro*c coding

Hi All, I am new to pro*C. I have a select statement as select a.ename,a.sal,a.empno from emp where &n=(select count(distinct(b.sal)) from emp b where a.sal<=b.sal for this query I have to write a pro*C program. So can you please send me the complete code. Then I will foloow the same... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: user71408
1 Replies

4. Homework & Coursework Questions

Naive Bayes

Use and complete the template provided. The entire template must be completed. If you don't, your post may be deleted! 1. The problem statement, all variables and given/known data: I have to write a program in Unix to do the following.Given a phrase like george hates john, by... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: gizmo87
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting