Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting awk to match and apply condtions to matchijng files in directories Post 302983718 by RavinderSingh13 on Saturday 15th of October 2016 01:31:49 PM
Old 10-15-2016
Hello cmccabe,

Could you please try following and let me know how it goes then. I haven't tested it at all.
Code:
for file in "/home/cmccabe/Desktop/comparison/missing/*.txt"
do
	file1="/home/cmccabe/Desktop/comparison/test_tvc/${file%%.txt}"
	if [[ -f file1 ]]
	then
		 awk 'FNR==NR{A[$2]=$0;next} ($2 in A){if($10>30 && $11>49){print A[$2] >> "Match_in_both_files_and_meet_criteria";delete A[$2]}} END{for(i in A){print A[i] >> "out_no_match_found_values"}}'  $file $file1
	fi
done

Thanks,
R. Singh
This User Gave Thanks to RavinderSingh13 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK Script - Count Files In Directories

Hey, I'm very new to AWK and am trying to write a script that counts the number of files in all subdirectories. So, basically, my root has many subdirectories, and each subdirectory has many files. How can I get the total count? I haven't been able to figure out how to loop through the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: beefeater267
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Apply 'awk' to all files in a directory or individual files from a command line

Hi All, I am using the awk command to replace ',' by '\t' (tabs) in a csv file. I would like to apply this to all .csv files in a directory and create .txt files with the tabs. How would I do this in a script? I have the following script called "csvtabs": awk 'BEGIN { FS... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ScKaSx
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Do UNIX Permission apply to sub directories?