Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to monitor kill commands in UNIX.? Post 302982495 by Corona688 on Thursday 29th of September 2016 11:21:50 AM
Old 09-29-2016
What problem are you attempting to solve, exactly? What user is doing what?

What operating system are you using? Some may have auditing features already.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix Kill processes

Hi guys, I am new to Unix shell scripting. Can anyone of you tell me how to kill all the processes at a time for a particular user?(No listing the process ID of each process in the kill -9 command). Thanks in Advance, -Hary (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: tadi18
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to monitor a unix folder?

:confused:Hi All, I have a folder on Sun Solaris 5.8 SPAC and I'm trying to build a monitoring shell or perl script that sends an email to a user whenever a file was put into this folder. issue: if I create a new file in the folder using like 'touch newfile', then the newfile has a current... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: bizheng
9 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

what is kill -6 command in unix

what is kill -6 command in unix..?? are there any other similar commands.? ex: kil -1, kill -1 to 8..? thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhi_123
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How do I monitor packets by OS id on a UNIX box?

We think we may have an IO problem. We have 2 identical Oracle servers with the exact same objects in each database. In one database, the first time a query is executed and the data is moved to SGA from disk the query takes about 40 seconds. However, in the other data base, when the query is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: shawn_holman
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to monitor Unix server CPU status?