Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Getting error while including values in xml tags using shell script Post 302979589 by wisecracker on Tuesday 16th of August 2016 12:24:21 PM
Old 08-16-2016
There is a plethora of info on this subject on this site...
Code:
Last login: Tue Aug 16 17:02:07 on ttys000
AMIGA:barrywalker~> str=$( echo "hello world" | tr '[:lower:]' '[:upper:]' )
AMIGA:barrywalker~> echo "$str"
HELLO WORLD
AMIGA:barrywalker~> _

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replacing number between xml tags with ksh shell script

Hallo, im basically a complete noob on shell scripting and im trying to replace or rather add 1 to a number between xml tags. The xml basically has a tag somewhere that looks like this: <tag>12345678901234</tag> Now i want to replace the number between the tags. And i want the file to... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Demoric
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to arrange xml tags in single row using shell script?

I want to put one xml record in one row and so on... sample two records are here. <?xml version="1.0"?> <Object> <Header> <XCOMVers>V1.0</XCOMVers> <REPORT>XXXXX</REPORT> <CODE>002</CODE> </Header> <IssueCard> <Record> <L>CAR SYSTEM -SSSSS -</L> ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sene_geet
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to arrange xml tags in single row using shell script?

I want to put one xml record in one row and so on... sample two records are here. <?xml version="1.0"?> <Object> <Header> <XCOMVers>V1.0</XCOMVers> <REPORT>XXXXX</REPORT> <CODE>002</CODE> </Header> <IssueCard> <Record> <L>CAR SYSTEM -SSSSS -</L> ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sene_geet
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to extract data in repeating tags from xml