Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris 10 Restore from flar image Post 302975937 by hicksd8 on Tuesday 21st of June 2016 04:04:20 PM
Old 06-21-2016
Having this kind of issue is not new.

A Solaris flar won’t install on it’s own architecture | Fetch's Phantasma

You can use this:

Code:

# flar split <flarfilename>

to split the flar file into its component parts, one of which will be a cpio archive.

Copying the flar file somewhere else and splitting it will at least enable you to check what (cpio) archive exists and that it does contain what you expected.

Last edited by hicksd8; 06-22-2016 at 09:19 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

AIX 5.2 Maksysb Image backup/restore

Hello, I am new to AIX, as I was primarily working on HP-UX servers. We have some production servers and a couple of lab servers. We have upgraded over 40 servers from 5.2 to 5.3 running a particular application(1) using the golden 5.3 upgraded servers copy of makesysb. We have only two... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dayinthelife
3 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Boot Sequence changed After Image Restore

Hello All, I backed up my RHEL 4 as an image. Then I restored the image on my machine. Everything went fine but I dont get the normal boot sequence as it used to come when I freshly installed RHEL4. The messages that are shown when the system boots are something like- " ..... EXT3-fs:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: shamik
2 Replies

3. Solaris

FLAR Tape Backup/Restore

I have a T2000 server that is JumpStarted with Solaris 10 from the JumpStart server. Host name and IP address is changed after that. Then we backup the server using FLAR to tape: root.damas# date; flarcreate -c -t -n "Sol10_cairo_image" -a "engineering@starsolutions.com" -R / /dev/rmt/0n ;... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: StarSol
2 Replies

4. Solaris

flar restore with svm mirrors failing to create boot image