Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Exclude an specific directory for auditing in Solaris 10 Post 302972450 by sysh4ck on Thursday 5th of May 2016 12:16:35 PM
Old 05-05-2016
Tools Exclude an specific directory for auditing in Solaris 10

Hello,

Im glad to become a member of this forums,

Im new on solaris and recentrly im introducing to use auditing service in that system.

The need is, that I need how to exclude a directory to the audit service not audit it.

And, a plus, I need of how to disable auditing the root user in both version of solaris, 10 and 11.

I hope to be clear explain this,

See ya,

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

give user permission on specific directory in solaris

dear all does any one give any user write permission using access control list or another way to solve this problem (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: murad.jaber
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

solaris BSM and Auditing

Hi Guys, I am new to this forum so I am sorry if i posted this thread in the wrong place. I am currently trying to get BSM to work on solaris 10 by Logging few things for me. I need your help to complete this task please. this is the config of the audit files: audit_conto # Copyright... (18 Replies)
Discussion started by: skywalker850i
18 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris 9 Auditing

How do I setup audit to alert on write conditions for individual files? Thanks. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dxs
3 Replies

4. Solaris

create user with RWX access to a specific directory in Solaris 10

I need to create a user account for a developer that will allow him rwx access to all resources in a directory. How can I do that? Thanks (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: gsander
5 Replies

5. Solaris

Directory restriction for specific users on Solaris