Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? How to destroy one's business...? Post 302971254 by bakunin on Monday 18th of April 2016 08:13:55 AM
Old 04-18-2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by wisecracker
I for one am not sure if this is really happened,
And as it seems your gut feeling was right about that:
link to slashdot.org

Now, that i learned how things are done in this company: i am sooo inclined to host my next servers at this guys site. Knowing his understanding of "operational security" i take it there is nothing that could possibly go wrong.

If this really was a "marketing effort": it was a bad one.

Thanks to agent.kgb, who notified my of this link.

bakunin

Last edited by bakunin; 04-18-2016 at 09:23 AM..
This User Gave Thanks to bakunin For This Post:

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

How to Destroy a processor set i.e pset

First of all I'm new to solaris. Today is the first day i'm practicing zones. In global zone i have created a two separate pools of 2CPU's and created a email-zone and a web-zone as given in a PDF. I deleted the 2 zones in the processor sets. How can i destroy the processor set and i want my... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: breaker64
2 Replies

2. Red Hat

Cron entry for every 10 mints on business day business hour

Could you “crontab” it to run every 10 minutes on work days (Mo - Fr) between 08:00 and 18:00 i know to run every 10 mints but can any one guide me how to achieve the above one (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: venikathir
2 Replies

3. Solaris

ZFS - Dataset / pool name are the same...cannot destroy

I messed up my pool by doing zfs send...recive So I got the following : zpool list NAME SIZE ALLOC FREE CAP DEDUP HEALTH ALTROOT rpool 928G 17.3G 911G 1% 1.00x ONLINE - tank1 928G 35.8G 892G 3% 1.00x ONLINE - So I have "tank1" pool. zfs get all... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: eladgrs
8 Replies

4. Hardware

Plop boot manager Destroy the pc