Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: RHN Package List
Top Forums Programming RHN Package List Post 302966925 by fpmurphy on Thursday 18th of February 2016 05:04:04 AM
Old 02-18-2016
Have you tried
Code:
# yum list all

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Red Hat

RHEL5 tools/apps not from RHN

Hi, I'm new to the concept of paying for linux, as such I'm not sure what packages I can compile/install while maintaining system integrity in RHEL 5.x.x? Can someone inform me if installing programs, for example 'irssi', that are not available from RHN will adversely affect the system/package... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: biorhythm
1 Replies

2. Red Hat

Steps for register with RHN

Hi, Once we get a subscription (activation key), how to register a RHEL machine with RHN? Which port to be open on my RHEL machine? How exactly it will connect to Red Hat Network? Please give me some steps. Regards, Uday (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: uday123
2 Replies

3. Red Hat

RHN - Proxy, satellite etc. How do you update you servers?

Hi, I'd like to know more about RHN and their RHN PROXY. - If I will buy PROXY, do I need to get licenses for all my RHELs to have them updated? What are benefits of proxy? - If I will buy (doubt it) Satellite, will I be able to connect all my boxes to Satellite and have them upgraded... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: columb
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to find dependancies of .dstream package (Solaris) & .rpm package( linux)

Friends, Please let meknow, How we can find the dependancies of .dstream package & .rpm package before installation ? For AIX, We can use the inutoc . command to create the .toc file for the bff package, What about Solaris & Linux ? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: yb4779
0 Replies

5. Ubuntu

How to list my program or package that i compile and installed?