Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to create SQL statement out of data using shell script? Post 302949701 by gksenthilkumar on Tuesday 14th of July 2015 05:32:03 PM
Old 07-14-2015
WOW!!!!!!!!!!
This is awesome code, I was writing this code connecting with database to do with 500+ lines & still I am working on how to handle All Other (if RULE contains 'All Other' then i need to put not in ( value for that tree branch ) scenario.

But this code is tiny & doing super BIG magic init..

Thank you Chubler_XL SmilieSmilie!!!!! & MadeInGermany!!!!
SmilieSmilieSmilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to assign sql output data to shell script variable

Hi Guys ! I am new to unix and want to find out how we can make sql statement data to shell script variable? Any help/suggestion is greatly appreciated -Chandra (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kattics
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

using SELECT sql statement in shell script

Hi there I have a database on a remote box and i have been using shell script to insert data into it for example, i could have a script that did this SN=123456 n=server1 m=x4140 sql="UPDATE main SET hostname='$n',model='$m' WHERE serial='$SN';" echo $sql |/usr/sfw/bin/mysql -h... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: hcclnoodles
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to pass tablenames from a file to shell script to execute create statement in DB2

Hi, I am new to Shell Scripting, and I need to create nicknames for 600 tables in db2. I have the file names in a text file and i have to pass these table names to a shell script create nicknames in db2. Can some one please help me in this regard. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kamalanaatha
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to get full sql table data using shell script