Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AutoConf,-Make
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users AutoConf,-Make Post 302948385 by Corona688 on Monday 29th of June 2015 11:46:35 AM
Old 06-29-2015
If it doesn't require compilation, why use autoconf?
This User Gave Thanks to Corona688 For This Post:

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

automake/autoconf problem

hi, i'm fairly new with automake and i ran into a problem that i have found no solution for. so i have a setup where i don't want all the output files generated by the compiler and alike in my src directory, instead i created a build/unix folder and i have build/unix/config set for... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Akimaki
0 Replies

2. BSD

You have another version of autoconf...

Hi gurus, I'm a FreeBSD noob who has generated an error, searched everywhere for solutions, and has just joined this forum (and searched it) hoping you can help. I really need to get mysql server installed again ASAP, and preferably with Sphinx as a storage engine, or my web app in dev is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: userunx
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

using automake and autoconf with C++

hi, I have written the Makefile.am and autoconf.ac files and am looking to build my project by providing the following commands: $autoreconf -f -i -m $./configure both of the above work fine, but when I give the make command, I get the following error: make all-am make: Entering directory... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: bacpp
0 Replies

4. Programming

Using autoconf and automake. aclocal-1.11: command not found

Hi, I'm trying to make my source "buildable". autoconf and automake tools are used. configure and Makefile.in files are created successfully. configure.ac: AC_INIT() AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR() AC_PROG_CXX AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE(main, 0.1) AC_CHECK_HEADERS()... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vourhey
0 Replies
DH_AUTO_INSTALL(1)						     Debhelper							DH_AUTO_INSTALL(1)

NAME