Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Hundreds of files need manual preparation. Does shell script could do it automatically? Post 302945649 by gandolf989 on Monday 1st of June 2015 09:34:04 AM
Old 06-01-2015
This might be the long way of getting it done. But it seems to work.
You can put it into a for loop if you need to process each value.

Code:
cat feco4_s.log.txt | grep -v '[A-Z]' | grep -v '[a-z]' | grep '[0-9]\.[0-9]'

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to automatically check ports in shell?

Good day, I'm new to linux environment...Is there any scripts available for me to check ports (lets say port 80 and 21) through shell with just a single commandline? Any response is very much appreciated.. thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: arsonist
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to run shell script automatically

hi , i m trying to run bash scrip automaticially but i dont know how i can do this an anybody tell me how i can autorun shell script when i logon . thanks (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: tahir23
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to invoke options automatically

i have a script which has 2 options. a b And a has 6 sub options. i want to write a script which will call the parent script and give options automatically. examle: linasplg11:/opt/ss/kk/01.00/bin # startup.sh /opt/ss/rdm/01.00 Please select the component to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Aditya.Gurgaon
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

automatically format Shell Script (bash)

Hi In TOAD I can write SQL code, then select the SQL code -> Menu Edit -> Format Code The output is well formatted code (correct indent, ...) Is there a tool (for Windows and/or UNIX) what can do the same for bash code? TOAD (software) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: slashdotweenie
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting