Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: CPT test exam compiling code
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers CPT test exam compiling code Post 302945157 by crustymonkey on Tuesday 26th of May 2015 04:57:05 PM
Old 05-26-2015
CPT test exam compiling code

Hello all
I am new to programming and trying to compile this code

Code:
#include <asm/unistd.h>
#include <sys/mman.h>
#include <unistd.h>
#include <errno.h>

#define MREMAP_MAYMOVE 1
#define MREMAP_FIXED 2

#define __NR_real_mremap __NR_mremap

static inline _syscall5( void *, real_mremap, void *, old_address,
size_t, old_size, size_t, new_size,
unsigned long, flags, void *, new_address );

int main( void )
{
void *base;

base = mmap( NULL, 8192, PROT_READ | PROT_WRITE,
MAP_PRIVATE | MAP_ANONYMOUS, 0, 0 );

real_mremap( base, 0, 0, MREMAP_MAYMOVE | MREMAP_FIXED,
(void *) 0xC0000000 );

fork();

return( 0 );
}

This is for a practice exam for the CPT (Certified Penetration Tester). I am not sure about resolving the errors.

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Error message of compiling a C code

Hi, Recently I have a C Code and i compile on my pc with gcc -D _t_1 -o a.out test.c It works fine for me on my pc. However, upon transferring the same code on Sun Solaris server, it breaks with the below message:- Undefined first referenced symbol ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahjiefreak
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Compiling Code

Hi i am new to programming im having a bit of a problem i have installed kubuntu on my computer and i have wrote some code but when i go to compile it i get this error in the terminal ross@ubuntu:~/cp1$ g++ -ansi -pedantic array.cpp -o array ross@ubuntu:~/cp1$ array The program 'array' is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: RossMc
3 Replies

3. HP-UX

HP-UX CSA Certif Test exam

Hi All, i will pass the CSA exam next month. i'm looking for examples. thanks and best regards. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: argaaz
1 Replies