Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: The Terminal on Mac: Coding
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) The Terminal on Mac: Coding Post 302939032 by Corona688 on Saturday 21st of March 2015 09:53:03 AM
Old 03-21-2015
To summarize that, your mistake is akin to mistaking the monitor for the computer, and expecting it to work by itself. It does not work that way, and cannot be made to work that way, and if you insist on using it that way, all we can tell you is good luck.

Install the right programs and you will have the right programs. Don't and you won't.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mac OS X/UNIX/Terminal Question

Hey everyone I'm new to UNIX due to the new Mac OS X operating system and would like some help. I'm trying to send an email via the UNIX-Shell-Terminal i Mac OS X, (it's called darwin) How do I do that? When I enter the Command mail I can send messages to root and with the command -forward... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: onkel
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Running Terminal and/or X-Windows in Mac OS X

Quick question: When I load up Terminal or X-Windows on my Mac, and the prompt comes up...what folder am I starting in? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: liquidcross
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Coding on my Mac

I would like to start coding on my mac, but I'm getting an error when I attempt to execute my script -bash : testscript: command not found I have verified that the #! line points to the correct directory. If you have some insight it would be greatly appreciated! - D (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DKNUCKLES
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problems installing a program through Terminal in Mac OS X