Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Load mutliple files into Netezza table Post 302935720 by rajasony on Wednesday 18th of February 2015 07:47:23 PM
Old 02-18-2015
Load mutliple files into Netezza table

Hi All,
I get ~1000 files everyday and the current unix script process one file at a time... like it unzips the file, loads into table . This process will repeat how many ever files were present in the directory. I was wondering can we process multiple files (like unzipping and loading X amount of files.. for instance load 5 files parallel) at a time.

If needed I can post the script that I have.

Thanks,
Raja

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Please Help:Need to Split the file into mutliple files depends on the KEY field value

Hi Gurus, I am new to UNIX(HP). my requirmnet is File needs to needs to be split into multiple files dependa on one key value. example 1 abc 333 us 2 bbc 444 ch 5 nnn 333 kk 7 hhh 555 ll 3 hhh 333 hh now the requirment is line with 333 should be copied into test1.txt and... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: arund_01
14 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

process mutliple files in the same directory

I have over 900 files that have the same name except for a unique numeric assignment. For all files I would like to cut the 2nd column and paste all into one new file. All in bash. sample input format for each file: 1 2 3 1 2 3 1 2 3 sample command for what I want to do: cut -d' ' -f2... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: epi8
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

mutliple files in the same directory

I have over 900 files that have the same name except for a unique numeric assignment. For all files I would like to cut the 2nd column and paste all into one new file. All in bash. sample input format for each file: 1 2 3 1 2 3 1 2 3 sample command for what I want to do: cut -d' ' -f2... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: epi8
8 Replies