Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to add no. from different directory? Post 302934506 by Don Cragun on Sunday 8th of February 2015 03:08:07 AM
Old 02-08-2015
I repeat: Please explain why 2-T2014020668 appears in the output when it does not appear at all in the input.

How are we supposed to produce the output:
Code:
400000   1-C2014020657   2-T2014020668
494160   1-C2014020671   1-T2014020679
400000   1-C2014020672   1-T2014020680

when 2-T2014020668 never appears in your sample input? Where does the 2-T2014020668 come from?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

add user, directory, etc. via cgi

Hello All (yes I mean you): I'm a self taught programmer, so please bear with me and my ignorance. What I Am Trying To Do: I am attempting to create a user (and all the accompanying attributes like a home directory, entry in the passwd file, disk quota allotment and skel selection for a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gfoxjr
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to add permission of directory to a group

Hi, A simple and silly question on Unix. I have a directory named "a" and I would like to grant permission to group name "text" to access, read and execute my directory. Could anyone help me? Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahjiefreak
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Add 5 lines of code to all the scripts in a directory

Hi Guys, I need some tips on writing a Korn shell script that would look for certain lines of code and replace all the scripts in the directory with a few other lines. I have about 120 scripts that I need to modify. Any suggestions would be appreciated! Thanks, Cool_avi (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: coolavi
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

add user script while looking for directory

sorry didnt see that thread at first thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pbhound
1 Replies