Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting PERL - Print statement handdling Post 302930611 by sdosanjh on Tuesday 6th of January 2015 12:20:17 AM
Old 01-06-2015
PERL - Print statement handdling

Legends,
I am new to PERL.
I am not able to format the output in my way.
Please help.

Code:
print "\nRecord count for $fulldate is $reccount\n";

Output coming as:

Code:
Record count for 20150106
 is 0

While I want it in single line

Code:
Record count for 20150106 is 0

Regards.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl if statement

Hello guys, I was wondering why my code doesn't read a variable when using if statement as follows: $userlist='users.txt'; $user='b999'; open (ACTULOG, ">>$userlist"); print ACTULOG "$user\n"; close (ACTULOG) this will work and prints... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Bashar
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Print to 2 files in awk if statement

Hi all, I have some code like this awk -F, '{ if ($1==3) print $2 > "output_file" print "1" > "new_file" }' "input_file" When I check output_file this has the correct values in it. However the new_file has 1 in it for every line in the input_file. If the input file has 20 lins then... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Donkey25
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Redirect output of print statement to file

:confused: I have a ksh script which gathers data from a file. I need to find a way to direct the output to a new file. The code looks something like this: DUP_FILE=`touch /export/.../.../dup_social_$1` while (($# > 0 )) do # Make sure the file exists if ] then print "$1: does not... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Muga801
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl :How to print the o/p of a Perl script on console and redirecting same in log file @ same time.