Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Tcl - how to report out metal layer usage in a design and measure its width and length? Post 302928883 by teddy6507 on Tuesday 16th of December 2014 03:50:37 AM
Old 12-16-2014
Question Tcl - how to report out metal layer usage in a design and measure its width and length?

Hi guys,
I am very new to tcl here. would like to request some help please

let say i have a design .it's a IC design .
I would like to know each usage of metal layer of that design and also measure its length and width?
how to code in such way?

thanks for any guidance/help

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Usage Report

Hey Guys I need help quick! Our regular SYSOP is ill and I've been assigned the job of creating a usage report. I've got to figure out who has logged on in the last month and how long they were logged on. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: larryprg
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

what is PXE boot bare-metal

hi members i am reading RHEL and i am unable to under stand about PXE boot and bare metal (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wagmare
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Combining Two fixed width columns to a variable length file

Hi, I have two files. File1: File1 contains two fixed width columns ID of 15 characters length and Name is of 100 characters length. ID Name 1-43<<11 spaces>>Swapna<<94 spaces>> 1-234<<10 spaces>>Mani<<96 spaces>> 1-3456<<9 spaces>>Kapil<<95 spaces>> File2: ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: manneni prakash
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Comparing column of variable length anf fixed width file

Hi, I have two input files. File1: ID Name Place 1-234~name1~Newyork 1-34~name2~Boston 1-2345~name3~Hungary File1 is a variable length file where each column is seperated by delimitter "~". File2: ID Country 1-34<<11 SPACES>>USA<<7 spaces>> 1-234<<10 SPACES>>UK<<8... (5 Replies)