Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Asking independent-study textbook-style questions Post 302928534 by favq on Friday 12th of December 2014 11:38:28 AM
Old 12-12-2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackrageous
You could cite the book and the issue.
Thank you for answering.
The book that I'm self-studying is "The Unix Programming Environment" by Kernighan and Ritchie. (I edited my original post to include it.)
I've already managed to solve the exercises that I found so far. So, as of yet, I don't have any specific doubt in the book. But, anyway, how should I proceed if I decide to ask further doubts from this book? Should I just cite the book in the last item of the template?

Thank you in advance.

Last edited by favq; 12-12-2014 at 01:05 PM..
This User Gave Thanks to favq For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

making the application session independent

Hi all, I am actually new to Unix programming and this is my first question to this forum. I have an application and i want it to run independent of the command shell. For example, i run the application from a telnet session. But when i close my session, application is terminated. I just... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bokhari_jawad
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to Launch an independent process.

Hello, I needed a help please... I have an application which launches process. For this i am using fork and execv method calls. By doing this my launched process are now child process of the parent process(launching process). I dont want this to happen, i want the process that is launched to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: deepthi
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

is syslogd logging locale independent?