Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Set java classes path
Top Forums Programming Set java classes path Post 302921873 by jim mcnamara on Monday 20th of October 2014 04:39:35 PM
Old 10-20-2014
What development environment are you using - Eclipse?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

set path

hi how do i change the default PATH in my system. i log in as root, and i have .profile file in my / directory. ive put the PATH=.:/usr.......... statement, but that doesnt seem to be working i also wanted to know why exactly we need the profile file in etc? (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: strider
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to call Java classes/methods from ksh

Hi all, i am new to shell scripts and have one doubt. Can we call ava classes/methods from shell scripts? if yes how? (17 Replies)
Discussion started by: girish.sh
17 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to set path for java in UNIX

How to set path for java in UNIX? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: subhotech
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Set java Path

Hey eveyone, I am new to unix, and I just installed java 6, however it doesn't recognize javac command I tried to set the path such as: set path="/usr/java/jdk1.6.0_06/bin/ but i still got the same error message. any ideas? -andi (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: adtd8
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Not Able to Set the path

Hi, I want to set the path for my application so I am setting the path as below -- PATH=${PATH}:.:/envs/mldev/tools:/envs/mldev/common/tools:${HOME}:/bin/p4v:/usr/j2se:/usr/j2se/bin:/usr/j2se/lib or PATH="\ /usr/bin:\ /usr/sbin:\ /usr/dt/bin:\ ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: smartgupta
7 Replies

6. Programming

how can compile cpp code containing references to java classes