Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Difference between concurrent and enhanced concurrent VG Post 302921215 by DGPickett on Wednesday 15th of October 2014 04:22:44 PM
Old 10-15-2014
Never heard of them, but the latter seem much preferred, like the former is a 32 bit compatibility thing: IBM Knowledge Center

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Definition of Concurrent Users

Can someone guide me in telling me what is a good definition of concurrent users. Is there a website I can go to to get this definition? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mpshaw
2 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

concurrent file access

Hi I am fairly new to the Unix environment and need to understand how Unix handles concurrent access to files and how it differs to Win NT. Any help would be greatly appriciated :) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: beechwood
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

No concurrent login

Hi, I notice in my Sun Solaris 8 sparc workstatin, I am able to login concurrently using a same user ID. Is there a way to disallow this? That is, at anyone time, the user can have only 1 login session. How can it be done? Thanks (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: champion
10 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Concurrent writing to file

Hi I have a ksh that can have multiple instances running at the same time. The script (each instance) uses the SAME log file to write to. Should this cause a problem or is the ksh clever enough to queue write requests to the file? Thanks. GMMIKE (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: GNMIKE
2 Replies

5. IP Networking

concurrent udp server

Just like concurrent tcp server, anyone know how to design the concurrent udp server with the thread? it's best to give some basic examples,thanks (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Frank2004
0 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

concurrent processes