Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development Apache module development on apache 2.2 Post 302921211 by fishman2001 on Wednesday 15th of October 2014 03:57:44 PM
Old 10-15-2014
Apache module development on apache 2.2

Hi,
I'm new to developing modules for Apache. I understand the basics now and can develop something simple which allows a 'GET' request to happen, but what I want to do is actually 'POST' information to my site. I know the basic POST Request works and I can see that it is post by looking at request_rec->method. but what I can't seem to find is the information related to that post ie text message. would that be in the request_rec somewhere?

Also while I'm here, I need to set and retrieve cookie information is there any API infromation related to that?

Please help.

Thanks.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

get error while compiling apache with php module

hi, i'm compiling apache with php module after i finish compile mysql-4.0.0-alpha. i do it as the follow steps after untar'ed them in the same directory, 1) cd apache_1.3.22 ./configure 2) cd php-4.0.6 ./configure --with-mysql=/usr/local/mysql \ --with-apache=../apache_1.3.22 \... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jApHEth
2 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Mog_Gzip a Module For Apache

Mod_gzip, at http://www.remotecommunications.com/apache/mod_gzip/ is a module for Apache that allows you to compress content from an Apache web server on-the-fly. It uses the same compression as gzip and no plugins or extra software is needed by your browser to take advantage of this product.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: binhnx2000
0 Replies

3. HP-UX

Module jk2 failed to load into apache server!!