Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help with loop in ksh script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help with loop in ksh script Post 302919363 by jamesjim on Tuesday 30th of September 2014 07:09:29 PM
Old 09-30-2014
Well i would suggest go and pick a book and learn basic shell scripting. We are not here to baby sit and teach you very basics of unix shell scripting. I saw your other post earlier and now this a continuation of that. You cant rely on the forum for completing your task, what ever you are trying to achieve. What you are asking here is very basic , trying to write a loop and it is first step in logical programming and nothing to do with unix as well.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh "while" loop within a csh script

I'm no unix pro for sure, but I have programmed enough other languages to usually get the job done in unix when I have to. I'm currently trying to automate a manual diagnostic process. One of the steps in the manual process generates a file of text output. The next step is running a small... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: bschnair
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh while loop

hi all, got this silly problem and i just can't seem to make sense of the error message its is saying 1400: cannot open. its my first time at writing a while loop but tried all sorts to get it working without success. #!usr/bin/ksh integer max=1400 set file="afilename" integer i=1 ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: scriptingmani
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

import var and function from ksh script to another ksh script

Ih all, i have multiples ksh scripts for crontab's unix jobs they all have same variables declarations and some similar functions i would have a only single script file to declare my variables, like: var1= "aaa" var2= "bbb" var3= "ccc" ... function ab { ...} function bc { ... }... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wolfhurt
2 Replies