Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Certifications in Linux
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Certifications in Linux Post 302911798 by Ajaytts123 on Sunday 3rd of August 2014 08:36:57 AM
Old 08-03-2014
Certifications in Linux

Hi ,

I am working in Perl/Shell Script for past 3 years.I am planning to learn and switch my Career as Linux Admin.So Please suggest some certifications to learn about it.Do we have separate sub categories/area of specifications in Linux Admin ? Like Virtualization ,Vmware,storage.

Thanks,

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX certifications

Are there any nationally recognized UNIX certifications, similar to A+., for basic unix and system admin skills? thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pacsman
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What Certifications to be done in UNIX

Hello I am a newbie i learnt Shell programming and Unix Internals.Well plz advice me what certifications i shud do as i have free time and want to utilize my time :) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: strawberry
1 Replies

3. AIX

Aix Certifications

Hi , I want to know aix certifications,How to perepare for that ?How many number of papers are there? (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: manoj.solaris
12 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Certifications on Unix and Linux

hi there :) I will study the Linux LPI certification in a few months What do u think about it? Is this certification good enough to work with solaris too actually? I´m not sure because i think is more oriented to linux, and solaris as far as i know, is based on UNix. What else can i... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: andriusman
3 Replies

5. HP-UX

HP-UX Certifications