Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting HELP simple script to find e-mail address on a file Post 302911245 by RudiC on Wednesday 30th of July 2014 04:42:54 PM
Old 07-30-2014
Please use code tags as required by forum rules!
Try
Code:
grep -o "[^ ]*@[^ ]*" file
person1@test.com
person2@test.com
person3@test.com
person4@test.com

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to find a file and send a mail

I need a shell script which checks for a file in a particuler folder and should send me a mail if the file of that name is present. Please help me on this.I am new to shell scripting. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: jayaramanit
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pull E-mail address from file, send e-mail

Hello, I am new to perl and need to create a script that will read a file and pull a name from the file and send e-mail. How can I use the following awk statement in a perl script? grep UNIXadmins /root/mail.conf | awk '{ print $2}' and use the output to send a e-mail. Any help would... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DC Heard
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

send mail file from server to another address

HP-UX B11.23 ia64 I have a users mail inbox in /var/mail I want to send all the mail there to another address (an Exchange address). At the Exchange address, I want it to appear as the original separate emails, with attachments in their original form (e.g. still MIME encoded). Is that... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: LisaS
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple Find file Script.....

Im trying to make a very simple find the first file with the .zip extension in a specific folder and open that file. The folder path and file name will vary every-time and it may contain spaces. If I try to look For this example the folder directory is /Users/username/Desktop/testfolder/abc... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: elbombillo
6 Replies