Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Need help wrt Perl scripting
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need help wrt Perl scripting Post 302908991 by Don Cragun on Sunday 13th of July 2014 12:07:36 AM
Old 07-13-2014
Is this a homework assignment?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Web site Security WRT MySql - how set up?

Hiya all, Newbie here - hope you can help Trying to set up a login authorization on my website. Reading away - it says works well with MySql database. Apache book goes onto to explain how to install Mysql etc.... But How do I set up the login page tho? Please assist Cheers... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: marty 600
5 Replies

2. Programming

WRT counter show me that line from a txt file

Hello Experts, I am beginner to C language.. I know I am making a simple mistake but I dont know what the problem here #include <stdlib.h> #include <stdio.h> int main(void) { FILE* fh; char s; int i; int count =10; double a,b; printf("COUNT=... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: user_prady
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problems in sorting wrt Date

Hi, Please help me in the below: I am trying to sort it in date order but I am failing somewhere L . Can anyone please help me on this? Your help is most appreciated on this. $ autorep -j EDSPME% | grep ' OI' | grep -v '^ ' |awk '{print $4 " " $1}'| sort -r -t/ -k 3 -k 2 -k 1 04/29/2008... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: christineida
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Compare 2 huge files wrt to a key using awk

Hi Folks, I need to compare two very huge file ( i.e the files would contain a minimum of 70k records each) using awk or sed. The comparison needs to be done with respect to a 'key'. For example : File1 ********** 1234|TONY|Y75634|20/07/2008 1235|TINA|XCVB56|30/07/2009... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ranjani
13 Replies

5. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Please review this thread wrt o/p