Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Grep command construction
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Grep command construction Post 302903362 by Scrutinizer on Tuesday 27th of May 2014 06:04:20 AM
Old 05-27-2014
Hi, it could be done without an intermediate shell variable of array, like this:
Code:
grep -viFf vari.txt output.txt

Note the "case insensitive" -i, otherwise HELLO would not match Hello
This User Gave Thanks to Scrutinizer For This Post:

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Password Construction

Could someone please help, I am new to unix and I am trying to do the following: o Each password must have at least eight characters. Only the first eight characters are significant. PASSLENGTH is found in /etc/default/passwd and is set to 6. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tumbikikani
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Matrix construction

Hi experts How to construct a rectangular matrix for a text file with 6012 rows and 2221 columns. Thank You (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: riyabio
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Matrix construction

Hi I have to construct a rectangular matrix with 6012 rows and 2221 columns. Here the rows and columns were given by alphanumeric ids in a file named row.txt and column.txt respectively. with this row nd column ids I have to construct a matrix ie 6012*2221 and compare the column ids with... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: riyabio
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with regex construction

I am trying to construct a regular expression that will filter a log file containing the following table: aP mP mC,mI oP oC oF oI tP tI hP ... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: euval
8 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

case construction for basic Arithmetics calculation