Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Irc port
Operating Systems SCO Irc port Post 302902702 by jgt on Wednesday 21st of May 2014 09:17:27 PM
Old 05-21-2014

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Irc??

hi there everybody.. i just noticed that there is no forum dedicated to internet relay chat (IRC)... although there are several threads focused on this, i think it is quite better if there is a forum where questions on IRC are tackled head-on in a purely academic level... anyway, this is just... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cable21
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

IRC and Root

dear members... i am a newbie to unix, i am using the SUSE professional 9.2 i noticed many places, that when i am using IRC , i shouldn't be logged into the root account.. also when i switch the GPSdrive, it mentions to me that it is not goo to be logged thru the root account. what is wrong if... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: 9613315400
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to setup a shell to use IRC behind firewall help

So, I have a free shell from an online provider which offer IRC access, I am behind a firewall blocking all IRC ports @ work, how can I use the Shell to get on IRC from work? What do I need to setup on the shell to be able to connect to the shell on the ssh port which allows connections from work,... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: KromiX
10 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

My domain name as my IRC hostname?

When I connect to any IRC server, it's usually my ISP IP address/hostname. I own a domain, but I'm not using it for anything (no web hosting service or server). Is it possible for me to use my domain as my IRC hostname instead of my regular ISP hostname? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: guitarscn
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using ii for irc chat - scripting assistance?