Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Linux Optional Packages
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Linux Optional Packages Post 302899774 by svolbruck on Thursday 1st of May 2014 01:22:36 PM
Old 05-01-2014
Question Linux Optional Packages

Please forgive but I am new to Linux and still learning. When installing Linux (any flavor) over PXE, it asks if you want to customize which packages to install. Most engineers ask us to install all packages but this entails A LOT of clicking. Is there a way to "select all" packages by using a keystroke?

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Linux user access to packages...

Hi, I'm now playing with my RH Linux 7.3 installation on my laptop. I've installed the StarOffice suite from root login. Now my problem: I created a user account "vishnu".. but I cannot see the StarOffice in the menu listing of this user. How can I give "vishnu" the access to StarOffice... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vishnu
4 Replies

2. Red Hat

Installing Linux packages

hi, I wants to customize the Linux packages after installting the Linux OS... I am not able to install the packages packages in GUI mode System-> Administration->add/remove software.i want to install some desktop and dabase related packages how do i install those packages... I use RHEL6.2... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Rahulne25
1 Replies

3. Red Hat

Finding installed packages on Linux machine

Hi, i am trying to grab all the installed packages on linux machine,and only want to grab "Name" "Version" "Release" "Vendor" information i am using below command to do so : rpm -qa --info | grep -e 'Name' -e 'Version' -e 'Release' -e 'Vendor' the output contains lot other info... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: omkar.jadhav
3 Replies
PK-DEBUGINFO-INSTA(1)						  [FIXME: manual]					     PK-DEBUGINFO-INSTA(1)

NAME
pk-debuginfo-install - Debugging Packages Installer SYNOPSIS