Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Fedora 20 new user and having critical situation !!! Helpp!!! Post 302884885 by blackrageous on Wednesday 22nd of January 2014 10:19:43 AM
Old 01-22-2014
Is there a fail safe login available? Did you try to login as root without "with linux secure". Sounds like your normal user environment you log in with is somewhat broken.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

current situation

hello..what is the current situation or lastest version of UNIX?? Is there any where i can read more about it?? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: joanne6298
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

helpp!

hello i am new at the UNIX programin thing and i have this assignment, which would look so easy for many of u the shell must do the followin thing: exec parameter < input > output and another 1 exec parameter < input | exec2 parameter > output the teacher started it wiz the followin... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Hallosss
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed situation

Hi, I'm looking for someone who can think in sed. Basically, I need the trailing characters on every line in a file to be deleted. These characters are all in capitals, and always follow a number, but they often vary in number For instance, on the line: 2006_10_9_p20_TALK I'd want to... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Laurel Maury
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to Sort a file for given situation?

Hi All, How can you sort a file that is doubled space ( where even number lines are blank lines) and still preserves the blank lines? You can use grep,sed and regular expression. Thanks Vishal (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vishalpatel03
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help : crisis situation !!