Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problem with mailx in HP_UX
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Problem with mailx in HP_UX Post 302884690 by Yoda on Tuesday 21st of January 2014 11:16:11 AM
Old 01-21-2014
Why don't you use sendmail instead?
Code:
/usr/sbin/sendmail

There are several examples in this forum regarding sendmail usage.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mailx problem

Here is a question I have, maybe someone can help me out. I am new to this UNIX thing. :) I have a file called elist. In this file is a list of 25 email adresses. How can I write a simple command line for that will read the names of the file and send it to each of the email addys. Can I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: iastorms
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mailx problem

Is there a size limit on the file that can be sent using mailx? I'm trying mailx -s "alertlog" tome@work < /dir/my.log and I only get a portion of the log. The newest portion of the log is not included in the mail. Additionally, I would like the option of mailing just the last 100... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: djbartkow
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

problem with mailx

Hi unix lovers, I have some problem with using mailx. I want to send mail as per the instructions in a file. The mail does not reach to CC recepients. To get a clearer picture, this is what I am typing on unix prompt. $ $ mailx ashishp@suntech.com < mail.txt $ And my mail.txt looks... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: shriashishpatil
7 Replies

4. HP-UX

How to create a partition in HP_UX?

I'm using 11i v3. I have a san disk; how to creeate a partition in a normal way similar to fdisk in linux? (not using lvm) The other question is: I created a partiton using lvm and mounted it. experiment is to take a block level snapshot and attach it as a different disk. I attached the disk... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ilan
3 Replies