Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX AIX command to start listener Post 302884643 by sumanthupar on Tuesday 21st of January 2014 08:28:06 AM
Old 01-21-2014
Hi Xray,

I need for oracle listener only

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Start CDE using Reflection on AIx

Hello. I want to know how to start CDE on AIX, to export the console under reflection. What commands are necesary to run on AIX to start CDE and after start It export the console using Reflection X. Someboy know how to do that. Regards (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hmoday
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

AIX 5.3: Start Service on System startup

Hi, I'm new to AIX, and have to make some services start at system startup. The IBM-Redbook says I have to edit /etc/inittab. As a long time (Debian)-Linux Admin I'm a bit confused. Is there something like /etc/init.d/$SERVICE in AIX? Greetings, Dennis (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dennis.kuehl
1 Replies

3. AIX

How to start/stop/restart NFS on AIX

Hi, Very new to aix How to start/stop/restart NFS on AIX thanks, (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jredx
2 Replies

4. AIX

AIX Gnome start?

Hi, I've installed AIX 5.1 but Gnome does not start by default. I've tried gnome-session and it's not power it up... what should I do? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: aixn00b
3 Replies

5. AIX

Which command in AIX 5L is replace updatelv in AIX 4.3?

When I import VG, it shows: 0516-622 synclvodm: Warning, cannot write lv control block data. I found AIX V4.3 have updatelv command can recovery LVB from VG, however, updatelv is not existed on AIX 5L, which command to replace it? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rainbow_bean
2 Replies

6. AIX

AIX machine start-up problem