Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Hadoop HUE - Error
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Hadoop HUE - Error Post 302868011 by rakesh_411 on Friday 25th of October 2013 02:23:09 PM
Old 10-25-2013
Hi Neo,

Thank you for your response.

I am new to LDAP and HUE as well , can you let me know what file should i need to edit to give entries for LDAP and what would it be like .

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Hadoop - Adding New Name Node

Currently my cloudera env is a single server ( Name node and Data node on the same server ) , Now i would like to create another Name node for HA purpose and configure zookeeper to Automate HA , However I am unware of adding a new server as a name node part of HA , Could some one please suggest the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rakesh_411
0 Replies

2. Linux

Hadoop - Adding Datanode

Hi Team , I have a new server which needs to be made as datanode for my existing single node cloudera setup . I did gone through some of the online documentation and most of them said to install to through cloudera manager , However my server cannot open for internet , Hence using Cloudera... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rakesh_411
0 Replies

3. Red Hat

Hadoop - Upgrade Issue

Hi All, I was recently trying to upgrade Hadoop from CDH4 to CDH5 ,however after upgrade found below issue , Looks like this is a known issue but unable to find a proper solution for it . log4j:ERROR Could not find value for key log4j.appender.EventCounter log4j:ERROR Could not instantiate... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tomlight
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Hadoop file system

Hi, I am newbie to unix admin. I am doing migration from unix to puppet. Need few clarification in hadoop fille creation. I knew what hadoop file does. But my doubt is, do we need to restart service for hadoop file creation. "DL380p" ha_file_cre='/root/hadoopfile logit echo "Creating... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: stew